For discussion of Alpine Linux development and developer support

1

[alpine-devel] [PATCH] apk-tools: add .mailmap to consolidate git shortlog

Robert Hencke
Details
Message ID
<20180907070758.7369-1-robert.hencke@gmail.com>
Sender timestamp
1536304081
DKIM signature
missing
Download raw message
Patch: +5 -0
Consolidate author information, so that tools like 'git shortlog' show
a single entry for each author.
---
 .mailmap | 5 +++++
 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 .mailmap

diff --git a/.mailmap b/.mailmap
new file mode 100644
index 0000000..e427a4d
--- /dev/null
+++ b/.mailmap
@@ -0,0 +1,5 @@
+A. Wilcox <AWilcox@Wilcox-Tech.com>
+Natanael Copa <ncopa@alpinelinux.org> <natanael.copa@gmail.com>
+Natanael Copa <ncopa@alpinelinux.org> <ncopa@ncopa-laptop.localdomain>
+Natanael Copa <ncopa@alpinelinux.org> <ncopa@alpine-netbook.(none)>
+Timo Teräs <timo.teras@iki.fi>
-- 
2.18.0



---
Unsubscribe:  alpine-devel+unsubscribe@lists.alpinelinux.org
Help:         alpine-devel+help@lists.alpinelinux.org
---
Timo Teras
Details
Message ID
<20180910091949.1282bdcc@vostro>
In-Reply-To
<20180907070758.7369-1-robert.hencke@gmail.com> (view parent)
Sender timestamp
1536560389
DKIM signature
missing
Download raw message
On Fri,  7 Sep 2018 03:08:01 -0400
Robert Hencke <robert.hencke@gmail.com> wrote:

> Consolidate author information, so that tools like 'git shortlog' show
> a single entry for each author.
> ---
>  .mailmap | 5 +++++
>  1 file changed, 5 insertions(+)
>  create mode 100644 .mailmap

Applied. Thanks!



---
Unsubscribe:  alpine-devel+unsubscribe@lists.alpinelinux.org
Help:         alpine-devel+help@lists.alpinelinux.org
---